Scrappy rendedered edge Register | Edit Profile | Moderators | Log Out
Topics | Last Day | Last Week | Search

AutoDesSys Forums » form•Z Discussion » Archive 2007 » Archive February 2007 » Scrappy rendedered edge « Previous Next »

Author Message
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Ryan Pinkham
Junior Member
Username: Mtbmarsh

Post Number: 31
Registered: 10-2006
Posted on Tuesday, February 20, 2007 - 03:49 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi again:

Any ideas what is causing this rough edge to the render. The file is just the model, not my settings...any help would be much appreciated!

test
application/force-downloadtestfile
test.fzb.zip (87.2 k)
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

support@formZ.com
Moderator
Username: Tech

Post Number: 1611
Registered: 04-2001


Posted on Tuesday, February 20, 2007 - 03:59 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Ryan,

You uploaded the FZB (formZ Back-up) version of your file, which is the "previous" saved version of the file, and it does not look like your image. Did you upload the right file?

ZWebTech Support
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Ryan Pinkham
Junior Member
Username: Mtbmarsh

Post Number: 32
Registered: 10-2006
Posted on Tuesday, February 20, 2007 - 04:01 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

this should work.


application/force-downloadtest
test.fmz.zip (102.0 k)
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Ryan Pinkham
Junior Member
Username: Mtbmarsh

Post Number: 33
Registered: 10-2006
Posted on Tuesday, February 20, 2007 - 04:02 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

I have an accurate light with atmospheric light and hard raytraced shadows.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

support@formZ.com
Moderator
Username: Tech

Post Number: 1612
Registered: 04-2001


Posted on Tuesday, February 20, 2007 - 04:04 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Ryan,

Which view are you rendering?

And if the image map is required to reproduce what you are asking about, make sure to include this as well (ie, if you don't get the problem after unchecking Textures from the RenderZone Options).

ZWebTech Support
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

support@formZ.com
Moderator
Username: Tech

Post Number: 1613
Registered: 04-2001


Posted on Tuesday, February 20, 2007 - 04:05 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Also, these files are not set to use Accurate or Atmospheric Lighting...
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Ryan Pinkham
Junior Member
Username: Mtbmarsh

Post Number: 34
Registered: 10-2006
Posted on Tuesday, February 20, 2007 - 04:10 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

ok this will show you
Thanks!

application/force-downloadtest
test.fmz.zip (102.5 k)
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

support@formZ.com
Moderator
Username: Tech

Post Number: 1614
Registered: 04-2001


Posted on Tuesday, February 20, 2007 - 04:14 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Ryan,

If you are referring to the "fuzzy lines" between the two objects, this can be fixed by changing the RenderZone Rendering Type to Full Raytrace. (If you have a multi processor computer, this will then use all of the processors...)

ZWebTech Support
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Ryan Pinkham
Junior Member
Username: Mtbmarsh

Post Number: 35
Registered: 10-2006
Posted on Tuesday, February 20, 2007 - 04:19 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

great, that worked....does this greatly increase the render time? I'm on a new macbook pro
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

support@formZ.com
Moderator
Username: Tech

Post Number: 1615
Registered: 04-2001


Posted on Tuesday, February 20, 2007 - 04:20 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Ryan,

If your laptop has "2 or more cores" then this will actually be faster.

ZWebTech Support