Any chance to see match view tool in ... Register | Edit Profile | Moderators | Log Out
Topics | Last Day | Last Week | Search

AutoDesSys Forums » form•Z Discussion » Archive 2012 » Archive July - Dec 2012 » Any chance to see match view tool in formZ 6.7? « Previous Next »

Author Message
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Andrea Di Mauro
Senior Member
Username: Andy

Post Number: 226
Registered: 04-2009
Posted on Saturday, July 07, 2012 - 09:48 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi ZTech,

Any chance to see match view tool (very useful) in formZ 6.7?

Andrea
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Joe Siggia
Senior Member
Username: Jsiggia

Post Number: 565
Registered: 05-2001


Posted on Saturday, July 07, 2012 - 01:39 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Andrea,

6.7 has a match view tool.


match

Joe
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Andrea Di Mauro
Senior Member
Username: Andy

Post Number: 227
Registered: 04-2009
Posted on Saturday, July 07, 2012 - 01:42 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Thanks Joe,

but I find that the new match tool of beta is more useful.

Andrea
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Joe Siggia
Senior Member
Username: Jsiggia

Post Number: 566
Registered: 05-2001


Posted on Saturday, July 07, 2012 - 02:02 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

This is progress...

Not likely to see it in 6.7

Good thing beta is free.

Joe
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Andrea Di Mauro
Senior Member
Username: Andy

Post Number: 228
Registered: 04-2009
Posted on Sunday, July 08, 2012 - 05:21 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi ZTech,

I created this file with last beta and then I saved back to Z 6.7.3; in this file don't work underlay and match view.
In a new 6.7.3 Z file match view and underlay work fine.

application/zip
Test match view.zip (287.5 k)


Andrea
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

support@formZ.com
Moderator
Username: Tech

Post Number: 16898
Registered: 04-2001


Posted on Monday, July 09, 2012 - 10:19 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Andrea,

In formZ v6, the Underlay will not show if you are using the Wireframe Options: Renderer: OpenGL. If you change this back to Native Graphics, then the Underlay should show properly.

Is this what you are asking about?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Andrea Di Mauro
Senior Member
Username: Andy

Post Number: 229
Registered: 04-2009
Posted on Monday, July 09, 2012 - 10:30 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Ok ZTech,

Native Graphics resolve it. Thanks very much.

Andrea