Fog Register | Edit Profile | Moderators | Log Out
Topics | Last Day | Last Week | Search

AutoDesSys Forums » form•Z Discussion » Archive 2012 » Archive July - Dec 2012 » Fog « Previous Next »

Author Message
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Robert Woodruff
Senior Member
Username: Setz

Post Number: 727
Registered: 09-2006
Posted on Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 03:14 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Tech,

In V6.7 I am having a hard time getting working fog settings for this file. Is it working or am I slow today?

application/zip
Fog.fmz.zip (130.9 k)


it is for cleaning up a terrain re: ../16/43701.html"#cccccc">
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

support@formZ.com
Moderator
Username: Tech

Post Number: 17223
Registered: 04-2001


Posted on Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 03:30 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Robert,

The distance from the Hither plane to the terrain is almost 800' -- or ~3 times (300%) the distance between the Hither / Yon planes:

1

Does setting values closer to what is shown above help?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Robert Woodruff
Senior Member
Username: Setz

Post Number: 728
Registered: 09-2006
Posted on Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 03:48 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Thank you, I was working in Interactive Shaded and getting no results. Renderzone is working as expected. Are you getting results in OGL?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

support@formZ.com
Moderator
Username: Tech

Post Number: 17225
Registered: 04-2001


Posted on Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 04:00 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Robert,

If you go to the View Menu: Reset Hither / Yon, and then Clip Hither Yon, does this then work better for you?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Robert Woodruff
Senior Member
Username: Setz

Post Number: 729
Registered: 09-2006
Posted on Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 04:13 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Heh heh, That's what I did after your first reply! For some reason it was just not working in that file for me. I have now created a displaced mesh (using Renderzone rather than IS), and it is working fine in that file. Importing the objects from the file I sent you, they're working fine in the new file too. Matching the settings in the two files, one works one does not. Weird anomaly.

Thanks for looking at it for me, I'm good to go now,

R.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

support@formZ.com
Moderator
Username: Tech

Post Number: 17226
Registered: 04-2001


Posted on Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 04:15 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Robert,

Yes, it looks like there is some confusion with the location of the view in the file you posted. Thanks for your report, we will get this corrected.