Imager Change Bug? Register | Edit Profile | Moderators | Log Out
Topics | Last Day | Last Week | Search

AutoDesSys Forums » form•Z Discussion » Archive 2012 » Archive July - Dec 2012 » Imager Change Bug? « Previous Next »

Author Message
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Dennis Andes
Senior Member
Username: Dennisa

Post Number: 219
Registered: 01-2008
Posted on Wednesday, September 12, 2012 - 02:10 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Imager does not respect a change from background map (as per map in fmz document) to alpha channel. It reverts back to background map?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

support@formZ.com
Moderator
Username: Tech

Post Number: 17567
Registered: 04-2001


Posted on Wednesday, September 12, 2012 - 02:51 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Dennis,

This is working fine for us. Are you sure that you saved the file after you changed the option?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Dennis Andes
Senior Member
Username: Dennisa

Post Number: 220
Registered: 01-2008
Posted on Wednesday, September 12, 2012 - 03:02 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

I am changing the option within the imager?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

support@formZ.com
Moderator
Username: Tech

Post Number: 17570
Registered: 04-2001


Posted on Wednesday, September 12, 2012 - 03:16 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Dennis,

That is working properly for us too. Does this happen with any file -- or only with a specific file?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

clarissalin07
New member
Username: Clarissalin07

Post Number: 3
Registered: 09-2012
Posted on Friday, September 14, 2012 - 09:45 am:   Edit Post Print Post

I had the same problem too, either save my white background setting in the file or changing it in the Imager. It always goes back to black.

(Message edited by Clarissalin07 on September 14, 2012)
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

support@formZ.com
Moderator
Username: Tech

Post Number: 17584
Registered: 04-2001


Posted on Friday, September 14, 2012 - 09:48 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Dennis & Clarissa,

After further testing with a file that Dennis sent to us, we have been able to verify that this can occur. To be sure you get the desired rendering, it will probably be best to save your file with the desired settings before loading the views into the Imager. Thanks for your reports, we will get this corrected.