Simple question - new to FormZ Register | Edit Profile | Moderators | Log Out
Topics | Last Day | Last Week | Search

AutoDesSys Forums » form•Z Discussion » Archive 2012 » Archive July - Dec 2012 » Simple question - new to FormZ « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Mister Rogers
Username: Misterrogers

Post Number: 1
Posted on Saturday, September 15, 2012 - 12:29 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi, I'm just evaluating FormZ to see how useful it is designing furniture and tabletop decor for mass market.. I currently use Shark (Mac) which is great, but FormZ has better tools for shaping. I absolutely love what I see so far, but can't get past the basics. Help please.

I realize this is a very simple question but since I'm just getting started pls dont crucify me for my ignorance: When I'm in draft mode, how do I edit a rectangle after I've drawn it to change its dimensions?

Initially there is a small window to edit it from when creating it, but it disappears once I've drawn it out never to be seen again.

I cant seem to use the Pick tool to re-select the rectangle after its drawn..

Thanks!

(Message edited by misterrogers on September 15, 2012)

Dennis Andes
Username: Dennisa

Post Number: 222
Posted on Saturday, September 15, 2012 - 03:40 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

I assume you mean drafting workspace?
For a start... while in the pick tool go to the tool options palette & show controls. You can move arrows to pull segments. Also you can pick points, segments etc in top row of palette & move their respective geometry.

Mister Rogers

Post Number: 2
Posted on Saturday, September 15, 2012 - 05:00 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Dennis, yes thats what I was looking for. I'm still getting used to the layout/tools/palettes of this program, but so far I'm amazed. Wish I found this program years ago.

Ray A
Username: Reflex

Post Number: 15
Posted on Saturday, September 15, 2012 - 05:06 pm:   Edit Post Print Post