FZ 6.6.2 issues Register | Edit Profile | Moderators | Log Out
Topics | Last Day | Last Week | Search

AutoDesSys Forums » form•Z Discussion » Archive 2012 » Archive July - Dec 2012 » FZ 6.6.2 issues « Previous Next »

Author Message
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

rob watson
Advanced Member
Username: Fortyfiver

Post Number: 101
Registered: 09-2009
Posted on Friday, September 21, 2012 - 11:19 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Can't afford to upgrade yet so stuck with 6.6.2 for now on OSX 10.7.5.
FZ quits straight away when attempting to use interactive shade... Anyone else come across this?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

support@formZ.com
Moderator
Username: Tech

Post Number: 17682
Registered: 04-2001


Posted on Friday, September 21, 2012 - 11:28 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Rob,

We have not had any other reports of this. If you get a New Model, draw a cube, and choose Interactive Shaded, does this crash?

And was this working properly before applying the 10.7.5 update from Apple?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

rob watson
Advanced Member
Username: Fortyfiver

Post Number: 102
Registered: 09-2009
Posted on Friday, September 21, 2012 - 11:43 am:   Edit Post Print Post

New cube model works fine. All was working fine before the OS update. Not used this version for about a year as I've been enjoying the beta.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Aaron Smithey
Senior Member
Username: Aarons

Post Number: 654
Registered: 06-2003


Posted on Friday, September 21, 2012 - 02:48 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Maybe bad geometry. Run the object doctor to see if that helps.

(Message edited by aarons on September 21, 2012)
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

support@formZ.com
Moderator
Username: Tech

Post Number: 17693
Registered: 04-2001


Posted on Friday, September 21, 2012 - 03:02 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Rob,

Can you isolate a portion of the file that is causing this problem?

If so, can you send it to us so we can take a look?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

rob watson
Advanced Member
Username: Fortyfiver

Post Number: 103
Registered: 09-2009
Posted on Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 10:42 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Back looking into this now. I'm working on isloating the dodgy geometry this afternoon. Slow work