update problem / proxy server Register | Edit Profile | Moderators | Log Out
Topics | Last Day | Last Week | Search

AutoDesSys Forums » form•Z Discussion » Archive 2012 » Archive July - Dec 2012 » update problem / proxy server « Previous Next »

Author Message
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Ruedi Segessemann
New member
Username: Rsegma

Post Number: 23
Registered: 06-2003
Posted on Thursday, September 27, 2012 - 01:19 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi

formZ doesn't seem to be able to use the system proxy settings - I get an error message "update check failed". What can I do, besides downloading the whole installation file again?

It would be nice also if fZ could connect to the video server - same problem.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Jaakko
Member
Username: Jaakko

Post Number: 66
Registered: 04-2001


Posted on Thursday, September 27, 2012 - 04:35 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Same problems here, as I told in another thread.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

support@formZ.com
Moderator
Username: Tech

Post Number: 17761
Registered: 04-2001


Posted on Thursday, September 27, 2012 - 04:41 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Gentlemen,

Sorry to hear that your network is not allowing you to update. We will send you a link to where you can download the already updated application shortly...
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Jaakko
Member
Username: Jaakko

Post Number: 67
Registered: 04-2001


Posted on Thursday, September 27, 2012 - 04:46 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Thank you very much!
So it will be just "copy-paste" type update and no need to re-register?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

support@formZ.com
Moderator
Username: Tech

Post Number: 17762
Registered: 04-2001


Posted on Thursday, September 27, 2012 - 05:44 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Jaako,

Yes, just follow the directions in the email. :-)
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Ruedi Segessemann
New member
Username: Rsegma

Post Number: 24
Registered: 06-2003
Posted on Friday, September 28, 2012 - 03:08 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Thanks for the info and the email

Just curious: Other programs I'm working with do use the proxy settings of the operating system (mac osx in my case) - is there a specific reason why formz does not? Or might it be an issue with the proxy server?