Switching reference planes Register | Edit Profile | Moderators | Log Out
Topics | Last Day | Last Week | Search

AutoDesSys Forums » form•Z Discussion » Archive 2012 » Archive July - Dec 2012 » Switching reference planes « Previous Next »

Author Message
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

niels h
Senior Member
Username: Scheven_architect

Post Number: 164
Registered: 08-2010
Posted on Saturday, October 20, 2012 - 08:55 am:   Edit Post Print Post

How can i easily define a reference plane when working on a model, without having to select and lock a reference plane every single time. Is there something similar to the tabkey which switches between objects?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Joe Siggia
Senior Member
Username: Jsiggia

Post Number: 599
Registered: 05-2001


Posted on Saturday, October 20, 2012 - 11:01 am:   Edit Post Print Post

You can define key shortcuts for the normal reference planes.
You can define custom planes and switch between them in the planes palette with one click.

It is also possible to set up a shortcut for a custom plane, but I have not explored this as I use the palette.



Is this what you're looking for?

Joe

shortcut window
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

niels h
Senior Member
Username: Scheven_architect

Post Number: 165
Registered: 08-2010
Posted on Sunday, October 21, 2012 - 03:42 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Ty this was very helpful!