Placing objects onto a terrain Register | Edit Profile | Moderators | Log Out
Topics | Last Day | Last Week | Search

AutoDesSys Forums » form•Z Discussion » Archive 2012 » Archive July - Dec 2012 » Placing objects onto a terrain « Previous Next »

Author Message
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Alan Smith
New member
Username: Alan_t_smith

Post Number: 9
Registered: 09-2012
Posted on Friday, November 09, 2012 - 06:58 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi

I'm trying to place many objects onto a terrain. They are positioned above the terrain on plan, but just need to be moved to the correct place in the Z axis.

Is there a way to do this?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

support@formZ.com
Moderator
Username: Tech

Post Number: 18153
Registered: 04-2001


Posted on Friday, November 09, 2012 - 08:28 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Alan,

Yes, there is a Gravity Script that will do this:

http://www.formz.com/support/extensions/extension_exchange/13_gravity_2.5.html

(Make sure to read the instructions...)

Does this help?
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

franza
Senior Member
Username: Tetrochuan

Post Number: 285
Registered: 09-2009
Posted on Friday, November 09, 2012 - 10:05 am:   Edit Post Print Post

should be a proper tool and standart offerte from fz7
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

support@formZ.com
Moderator
Username: Tech

Post Number: 18159
Registered: 04-2001


Posted on Friday, November 09, 2012 - 10:27 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Franza,

Yes, we will see if this can be added in the future. :-)